

COLLEGE

Ensembles Concert

Thursday 1st December 2022 at 7.30pm, Big School

Symphony No. 8 'Unfinished', Movement I - Schubert Symphony Orchestra Director: Mr F Wickham

> **Flute** Laura Galanty Anna Gillespie

> > Oboe

Maisie Butcher Ella Stephens

Clarinet Daisy Gillespie Mr A Hooley

Bassoon Mrs J James

Horn Annabelle Harper Javis Luk **Trumpet** Harry Jones Rory Mathers

Trombone Ian Cheung George Johnson

Violin I Lily Gartside Trevor Li Ms D Xenakis

Violin II Annabel Eaves Scarlett Li Zoie Li Sophia Pirrie Ms R Barnes **Viola** Mr C Beckett

Cello

Felicia Cheung Joshua Chu Lucas Jones Justin Pang Isla Perkins Mara Savastre Alex Watkinson

Double Bass Mrs R Wilson

Timpani James Harris

Marching Song – Holst arr. Moss Selections from 'Les Misérables' - Schönberg arr. Vinson Spain – Chick Corea arr. Murtha

Concert Band Director: Mr P Johnson-Hyde

Flute

Sophie Brittain Satomi Brocklebank Libby Chesser Laura Galanty Poppy Gibbins Anna Gillespie Emily Mitchell Caspar Maxwell Randeria Lara Sennaro Dev Sharma Lakshmi Sharma Emily Worby

Clarinet

Daisy Gillespie Joshua Hadley Holly Justice Victor Muangman Harry Shan Mr A Hooley **Oboe** Maisie Butcher Ella Stephens Lea Yuen

Alto Saxophone

Sophie Bustard Matthew Jarrett Shihyun Kim Edward Marriott Jayen Navamani

Tenor Saxophone

Marcus Barrett Alex Povey Mr W Keat

Bassoon Mrs J James

> **Horn** Javis Luk

Baritone Annabelle Harper

Trumpet

Sebastian Harper Sophie James Harry Jones James Shackleton Rory Mathers Mr G Straw

Trombone

Ian Cheung George Johnson Mr D Whitson

Percussion

Zachary Ho Hattie Stephens Tim Tsui Mr M Osborn

Bass

Mrs R Wilson

Crossing the Bar – Parry And So It Goes – Joel arr. Chilcott

Chamber Choir Director: Mr F Wickham

Soprano Beatrice Digance Holly Hewins Charmaine Lee Ellie Vetch **Alto** Laura Galanty Anna Gillespie Poppy Tilling **Tenor** Alec Pullan Isaac Robinson Dev Sharma **Bass** James Harris Daniel Lodge Oliver Scott

Signed, Sealed, Delivered – Stevie Wonder Jungle Boogie – Kool & the Gang

The 'Get Downs' Funk Band

Director: Mr A Hooley

Keys Jayen Navamani Auxiliary Percussion Mr M Osborn

Bass Ruby Wu

Vocals Poppy Tilling Seumas MacLeod

Guitar Curtis Day

Drums

Hattie Stephens

Trumpet Dan Sindall Alto Saxophone Matthew Jarrett Shihyun Kim Mojo Ojo

Tenor Saxophone Alex Povey

Baritone Saxophone Stefano Di Rico

My Evaline – Traditional Old MacDonald – Traditional arr. Wickham

Barbershop Director: Mr F Wickham

Selim Ardac Freddie Carty Ed Green James Harris Matthew Jarrett Daniel Lodge Edward Lyons Alex Povey Alec Pullan Isaac Robinson Oliver Scott

Jazz Police – Gordon Goodwin 'Gonna Fly Now' (Theme from *Rocky*) – Bill Conti

Big Band Director: Mr S Walker

Alto Saxophone

Sophie Bustard Matthew Jarrett Shihyun Kim Alex Povey Mr A Hooley Baritone Saxophone Stefano Di Rico

Guitar Curtis Day

Trumpet

Harry Jones George Jones Rory Mathers Dan Sindall Mr G Straw

Trombone

Annabelle Harper George Johnson Mr D Whitson **Piano** Thomas Stapely

> **Drums** Zachary Ho

Bass Mrs R Wilson

5

Tenor Saxophone Marcus Barrett Jayen Navamani